Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.0
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Margaret
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 6, 2018
    Great location small facility. Laid back
    Ruben
    es

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shakeela
    bb

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018

    Great place and a great price for where it is. We would suggest this place 100% of the time.

    Nothing, great place and atmosphere. This is a great place to stay when in Barbados.
    Staff is great and we love the location. This was our second time coming to Barbados and we loved it here. The water is literally right at your backdoor.
    Kenny
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018

    Excellent staff and wonderful guest from all over. This will be new spot for my yearly visit

    Location and excellent price did for me When I actually got there ocean view made it for me..awesome
    Bruce
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 26, 2018
    Due for renovations, everything a bit old. Arrived late and had to wait for security guard to arrive with our keys.
    Great location right on the beach, not too far from airport and cruise terminal. Very clean.
    Raiiq Ridwan
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 18, 2018
    Very nice big room with an attached living room right next to the beach and near a grocery store.
    Wanny
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018

    Was a comfortable stay. Didnt want to leave. A must for a budget stay on the beach

    No complaints.
    Everything. I always come back. Rooms are super clean and spacious. Staff is wonderful. Oh and the beach view of course.
    Steven
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 16, 2018

    We had a very relaxing and pleasant time at Salt Ash,all the staff were very helpful with a smile.

    Relaxed atmosphere,fantastic view from balcony, fantastic beach bar.
    Reynold
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 10, 2018

    The stay was fantastic, it was as advertise a basic hotel, the location service and staff Thumbs Up

    The Air Condition blew directly on the bed and it was a little uncomfortable for me as it was too cold. Would also be nice if the door to the patio had a screen so you could leave it open and listen to the the waves at night.
    The stay was fantastic, it was as advertise, it's a basic hotel however the Location is awesome, beach right off the patio, the room was clean and the Staff was very helpful. I grew up in Barbados and i would stay there again on another trip back home.
    bob
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 29, 2018

    Would for sure stay again...no reason not to.

    Not a deal breaker...but the rooms should have a chain lock inside. The steal gate security entrance would be better if it swung close on its own when you enter. A sign on the street showing the Salt Ash is this way.
    Perfect location. The room was very clean with all the necessities you need. The balcony has a great sea view. All staff were very friendly and enjoyable to talk to. Washroom was all good. The flush of the toilet is almost par to a passenger plane flush. ( try to find that somewhere). The gathering at Tyrones tiki bar there in the evening was great. The price is excellent for the 10 days I stayed. The security guard at night is a extra bonus. The floors were in excellent condition. Lots of free parking and can walk to almost anywhere. Pronto restaurant across the street a bit down is perfect to eat at. And of course the (boss) Kimberly was great as she has a fantastic personality and made you feel welcome.
    Roop
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shawn
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018

    Nice.

    Two single beds took away from the romance....little noise in the evenings due to room by the beach bar.
    20 steps to the beach.
    trevor
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018

    the holiday was exactly as advertised...very enjoyable.

    the bar owner's saturday night barbecues. no room for guests to sit outside,as he utilised all the tables and chairs for his guests.
    the view.and the staff
    Cathy
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 16, 2018

    Best vacation.

    Loved everything
    Location, staff, view from balcony.
    Cheryl
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 14, 2018

    Enjoyable, relaxing. In the heart of entertainment and diners everywhere.Would definitely stay again

    The television is a bit too small. Could not view images while lying in bed.
    The comfort of knowing the beach is footsteps away. The friendliness of the staff and the atmosphere.
    Alfred
    no

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 13, 2018

    Nice place, Nice beach we enjoyed it, and will choose it if coming to Barbados again.

    AC blows down to the bed, so we choose not to use it. Kitchen area could be upgraded for a better appearance, but functioned well.
    Room 7. This is quite basic one room flat. Cleaned every day. Room attendent worked when we were out of the flat. Efficient and good work. The Kitchen area could do with a little upgrading, but function well. Did not use the AC, as the temperature was nice. The waves made a nice evening song starting a nice sleep. The noise from the outside area was not load enough to bother us. Nice walking distance to some nice eating places, and a grocery store just 100 meter walk. And, just few meters from the nice beach. approx 700-800 meter to the busstop.
    Martina
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 1, 2018

    Directly on the beach

    Communication with personnel about availability of our room on the first day.
    Perfect location directly on the beach. Exactly what we were looking for for a few days of relax. Room was very big and easily accomodated a third person. Personnel was very helpful and friendly. The apartment was cleaned daily with great care, always enough towels for both bath and beach. The overall state of repair of the building could be better, but remember it is a budget hotel. Plenty of cafés and restaurants in walking distance - especially good the Bliss Café.
    Lucy Davies
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 9, 2018

    Perfect location for a self catered apartment.

    Nothing.
    Excellent location. Staff exceptional. Clean. Balcony view great (see photo)
    Tamiesha
    bb

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 28, 2018

    My stay was relaxing and worth booking.

    The sound of the beach from my room was very relaxing .The balcony was a great addition, just needed a lounging chair! The location was good and close by to many central places on the island. The atmosphere at Salt Ash in general was 'confortable'.
Loading reviews...